2022 Award Winners

We are thrilled to announce the Nominees for Australia's Top Short Film Competition in the 2022 St Kilda Film Festival. Join us for a livestream of our Closing Night Awards on Sunday 5 June. Thank you to all our Awards Partners for rewarding and recognising our award winners. 

Best Achievement in Cinematography

The Best Achievement in Cinematography award is proudly supported by the Australian Cinematographers' Society and Blackmagic Design.

  • Robby Piantanida, Miss Underwater
  • Kieran Fowler, Giants
  • Ellery Ryan ACS, Amissa Anima
  • Samuel Rodwell, Inferno

Best Achievement in Screenplay

The Best Achievement in Screenplay award is proudly supported by the Australian Writers' Guild and Cinema Nova.

  • Brietta Hague, Baltasar
  • Joel Kohn, The Mirror
  • Tony Radevski, Risen
  • Madeleine Gottlieb, You and Me Before and After

Best Achievement in Editing

Best Achievement in Sound Post-Production

The Best Achievement in Sound Post Production award is proudly supported by Music and Effects and the Australian Screen Sound Guild.

  • Jennifer Leonforte, The Moths Will Eat Them Up
  • Anonymous, Freedom Swimmer
  • Doron Kipen & Jennifer Aldred, Nest
  • Samuel Rodwell, Inferno

Best Original Score

Best Actor