2024 Nominees

We are thrilled to announce the Nominees for Australia's Top Short Film Competition in the 2024 St Kilda Film Festival. Join us for our Awards Ceremony & After Party on Sunday 16 June.

Best Achievement in Cinematography

Best Achievement in Sound Post-Production

Best Original Score

The Best Original Score award is proudly sponsored by JBL and the Australian Guild of Screen Composers.

  • Kailani D'Amour & Michael Drew (Erzi)
  • Alex Olijnyk (Small)
  • Wade Keighran, Lucas Howard & Andrew Dean (We Used To Own Houses)
  • The Avalanches (Yeah The Boys)